Celebration Judges Announced

Jul 19th, 2018 | By | Category: News

Officials of the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration have released the judges for this year’s 80th annual event. Ross Campbell, Mike Hilley, David Sisk, Sam Sorrell and Leigh Stuart will be marking the cards.

Experience, rule book knowledge and strengths in previous judging assignments were considered by the Celebration’s judges’ committee. This committee is made up of three board members from the Celebration’s board of directors. This year’s panel is mixed with seasoned and novice Celebration judges. Sisk, Sorrell and Stuart have each judged the World Champion Horse Show numerous times while Campbell and Hilley will make their first appearance.

Sam Sorrell resides in Lexington, Kentucky. He has judged The Celebration five times as well as judging other shows in 14 different states. David Sisk makes his home in Columbia, Tennessee. This year will be the third year for Sisk to appear in center ring as a Celebration judge. Since 2011, he has marked the cards for 23 major shows in 8 different states. From Alvaton, Kentucky, Leigh Stuart is no stranger to The Celebration. She has previously judged three times with the most recent being in 2016. Her judging resume spans seven different states. Ross Campbell resides in Cullman, Alabama. Even though he will be making his first Celebration appearance, Campbell has judged numerous shows with large classes in large venues across six states. From Shelbyville, Tennessee, Mike Hilley will be judging The Celebration for the first time. He has judged across four states. His most recent task was judging the Christmas In July Horse Show during the Fourth of July weekend.

The 80th Annual Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration will take place August 22nd – September 1st.

Comments are closed.